MTV VMAJ 2014

DAIICHIKOSHO CO., LTD.
Sunstar Inc.
Windows
GyaO Corporation.

Watch the VMAJs live

On MTV Japan

The award ceremony will be aired live on MTV Japan and other cable TV services, as well as IPTV, to approximately 20,000,000 homes in Japan.

There will also be delayed international broadcasts in Singapore, Malaysia, Indonesia, Korea, China, Taiwan, Vietnam, The Philippines, Thailand and France's J-pop channel J-ONE, covering a total of 50,000,000 households across the globe.

* Broadcasts outside of Japan are subject to change, and household viewership calculations are a rough estimate.

On-air Schedule

June 14, 18:00 - 20:30 [Japan]

Live Stream

The Red Carpet ceremony, interviews and award ceremony will all be streamed live for worldwide viewing.

* The content in the live stream may differ slightly from the live TV broadcast.
* The live stream will not be available in the following countries.
Azerbaijan / Cyprus/France / Georgia / Germany / India / Ireland / Italy / Kazakhstan / Kyrgyzstan / Malaysia / Tajikistan / Turkey / Turkey / Turkmenistan / United Kingdom / Uzbekistan

Streaming Schedule

June 14, 02:00 - 04:30 [PDT - US, Canada, Mexico]
June 14, 05:00 - 07:30 [EDT - US]
June 14, 06:00 - 08:30 [Argentina, Brazil]
June 14, 11:00 - 13:30 [CEST]
June 14, 12:00 - 14:30 [EEST]
June 14, 16:00 - 18:30 [Indonesia, Thailand]
June 14, 17:00 - 19:30 [China, Singapore, Taiwan]
June 14, 18:00 - 20:30 [Japan, Korea]
June 14, 19:00 - 21:30 [Australia]

About

What is MTV VMAJ ?

What is MTV Video Music Awards Japan?

MTV has changed the way the world experiences music - it's not just about listening to your favorite tunes, but also the thrill of the visual experience. This love of music led to the first MTV Video Music Awards (or VMAs) in 1984, and paved the way for Japan's own MTV Video Music Awards Japan (or VMAJs), which kicked off in 2002. The show honors the very best music videos of the year, and plays host to a star-studded cast of performers and presenters spanning the Japanese and international music and arts scene.

The VMAJs comprises 16 award categories, and the winners are decided by the fans. We're looking forward to your top picks of the year.

Nominees

All the award nominees have been announced!

Calling all music lovers, these awards are for both you and the artists.

The voting period is now over.

Tune into VMAJ 2014 on June 14 for the award winners, selected by music fans worldwide.

March. 28 Fri. 12:00 - May. 28 Wed. 23:59 JST

Campaigns

Ora² Beauty Smile Contest with MTV VMAJ 2014

Ora² Beauty Smile Contest with MTV VMAJ 2014

Fans in China, Singapore and Thailand!!

Ora² and MTV will get you in the right gear for interviewing artists on the red carpet at the glamorous music awards show, MTV VMAJ 2014 !!

Application period is now over.

MTV 81

Yokoso and welcome to MTV 81, your English portal to this year's MTV Video Music Awards Japan (VMAJs).

MTV 81

Made for fans and fans-to-be of all things J, MTV 81 is curated by your fellow J-fanatics. Here, we bring you the latest news, interviews and exclusive live gigs, delivering you unrivaled access to the movers and the shakers of the Japanese music scene. It doesn't matter how big in Japan, or not, the artists we collaborate with are. What matters to us is showcasing as wide a variety of sounds and scenes as possible.

Japan has some of the most mind-boggling and electrifying artists and visual creators the world has to offer, and our mission at MTV 81 is to share that excitement with the world. You may be wondering: "Why 81?" It's the international dialing code for Japan. MTV 81 is your way to connect - to us, to the artists and to Japan.